IAJGS Award Committee Announced #general

Howard Margol

I announce with pride and confidence the appointment of the IAJGS Award
Committee. Hal Bookbinder, VP of IAJGS, Los Angeles, CA is the Chairman of
the committee. The other members of the committee are, Daniel Schlyter,
IAJGS Board member, Salt Lake City, Utah, Laurence Tapper, Ottawa, Canada,
and Martha Lev-Zion, Israel.

The four members of the committee, collectively, have language skills that
include most of the major languages in use in the world today. This should
remove any barriers to a possible award recipient not being chosen because
of a language problem.

In the near future, Hal Bookbinder will announce the award categories and
will send out a call for submissions of nominees for the awards.

Howard Margol
President, IAJGS

Join main@groups.jewishgen.org to automatically receive all group messages.