Desperately seeking paid genealogy assistance #general


[If you offered to help me in the past, please reply again.
[I couldn't follow through at that time for family reasons and have
[unfortunately misplaced your address.]

I'm researching family in South Germany and Silesia, and descendants who
went to France and the USA. I'd like some help >from a professional
researcher, or >from a competent and well-organized gen-assistant. Below are
some of the qualities that would be helpfu. I don't expect anyone to have
all these skills, do respond anyway, I might want to share out the work
among a few people.

1. Help me bring order to a tangled pile of family-tree entries, computer
files, photographs, e-mails, papers, bbacks of envelopes and paper-napkins
2. Find, decipher (and possibly translate) German family documents and
public records
3. Find, decipher (and possibly translate) Hebrew and Judaeo-German family
documents and public records
4. Find, decipher (and possibly translate) French and Alsatian family
documents and public records
5. Search LDS for the above, including many who "disappeared" in the USA,
Canada, S. America, France
6. Seek information in archives in all these countries
7. Compile something useful (a few family trees and charts ) that I can
show to friends and relatives and say: There you are, that's what I've
been working on.

Aside >from the money I'll pay you, you might be entertained by my
occasional wit and knowledge of esoterica, and by the fact that all 16 of
my gggps were prominent community leaders (or daughter of leaders) in their
towns. So, if you're working on your doctorate, you might even discover
gold for your dissertation.

Michael Bernet, New Rochelle, NY

WOLFF (Pfungstadt, Frankfurt/M, Koenigsberg, Amsterdam, N.Carolina);
(Schwabach, Hagenbach & Fuerth); KONIGSHOFER (anywhere); BERG, WOLF(F),
(Demmelsdorf & Zeckendorf); Shim`on GUTENSTEIN (Bad Homburg ca 1760);
FRENSDORF/ER (anywhere); MAINZER (Lorsch); anyone in Ermreuth or Floss;

Join to automatically receive all group messages.