IAJGS Achievement Awards - some reminders #general

Renee Steinig

Since 1998, the Jewish genealogy community has acknowledged important
contributions by individuals and groups with IAJGS Achievement Awards,
presented annually by the International Association of Jewish
Genealogical Societies. Thank you to those who have already submitted
nominations for the 2013 awards. For those who haven't completed their
nominations yet, here are some reminders:

-- Awards are given in four categories:

Lifetime Achievement Award
Outstanding Contribution to Jewish Genealogy via the Internet, Print
or Electronic Product
Outstanding Programming or Project that Advances the Objectives of
Jewish Genealogy
Outstanding Publication by a Member Organization of IAJGS

-- The Call for Nominations appears at
http://www.iajgs.org/awards/awards.html , along with lists of past

-- Nominations should be made using the one-step form at on Steve
Morse's website (http://stevemorse.org/awards/nominate.php).

-- Although nominations must come to the Awards Committee >from an
IAJGS member organization (www.iajgs.org/Member-Index.htm), we
encourage JewishGenners to be part of the process. If you have
benefited >from a wonderful project, internet resource, publication, or
programming that isn't listed, let your JGS know and propose a

-- Societies are welcomed -- in fact, urged -- to nominate their own
publications, projects, and projects. Don't be shy!

-- Nominations for the 2013 IAJGS Achievement Awards must be submitted
by April 17, 2013.

-- Awards will be announced and presented in August, at the 33rd IAJGS
International Conference on Jewish Genealogy in Boston.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me.


Renee Stern Steinig

... for the IAJGS Achievement Awards Committee

Henry Blumberg (Toronto, ON, Canada)
Logan Kleinwaks (Reston, VA, USA)
Kahlile Mehr (Bountiful, UT, USA)
Mark Nicholls (London, UK)
Renee Stern Steinig (Dix Hills, NY, USA), Chair

Join main@groups.jewishgen.org to automatically receive all group messages.