LitvakSIG Elections Process - Nominations #lithuania

Barry Halpern

The Nominating Task Force has put forth three candidates to fill three
open seats on the Board of Directors of LitvakSIG. The nominees are:
Jill Anderson, Russ Maurer and Garri Regev. They have provided
statements about their qualifications which have been posted on the
Members Only website at
(you need to login to access the page).

Beginning July 8, 2016, any LitvakSIG members in good standing who
were not recommended by the Nominating Task Force may nominate
themselves or any other additional candidates for election as
Directors. They may do so by submitting names and supporting
biographical materials to the secretary of LitvakSIG, Barry Halpern
<> by electronic transmission not later than
July 22, 2016 at 11:59 PM, Eastern Time.

A statement of the name, address and qualifications of each proposed
candidate, along with the proposed candidate's consent and agreement
to serve if elected must be submitted. This process is in lieu of
nominations >from the floor during the August 11 LitvakSIG annual
meeting in Seattle, Washington. Names and biographical materials will
be included on the LitvakSIG Members Only website along with those of
the slate recommended / nominated by the Task Force, and any
candidates nominated during this process will be included on the
ballot; all nominees' names will appear in alphabetical order.

Voting will take place by e-mail during the weeks before the IAJGS
Conference on Jewish Genealogy meeting in Seattle in August, 2016.

LitvakSIG members who do not vote before the meeting will be able to
vote in person at the Conference at the beginning of the LitvakSIG
Annual Meeting on August 11.

Dues payments must be received by the Treasurer no later than Monday
August 1, 2016 at 11:59 PM Eastern Time in order to receive an Email

Dues payment received by the Treasurer between August 2 and August 8
at 11:59 PM allow for in person voting only at the beginning of the
annual meeting in Seattle.

Details on the election procedures and distribution of email ballots
will be posted shortly by the Election Task Force.

2016 Election Task Force

Barry Halpern, Chair

Amy Wachs

Join to automatically receive all group messages.