LitvakSIG 2019 Election Process #lithuania

Barry Halpern

The Nominating Committee has recommended three candidates to fill
three open seats on the Board of Directors of LitvakSIG. The nominees
are: Jill Anderson, Russ Maurer, and Garri Regev. Each nominee has provided
statements about their qualifications which have been posted on the
Members Only website,
(you need to login to access the page).

The election will take place by email ballot between July 14 and July 27, 2019
and at the LitvakSIG annual meeting on July 30, 2019.
LitvakSIG members in good standing (those who paid $50 dues
for 2019) will receive an email ballot, which they must return by July
27th at 11:59 PM Eastern Daylight Time, to
Please make sure your SPAM filter will allow mail received from so you can receive your electronic ballot.

Members may instead vote in person at the beginning of the LitvakSIG
annual meeting at 10:45 AM during the IAJGS Conference on Jewish
Genealogy in Cleveland, Ohio, on Tuesday, July 30, 2019.

The Bylaws require that a quorum of at least 10% of the members must
vote. Directors are elected who receive a plurality of the votes cast.
Each member may vote for three candidates.

Please review the statements of each of the candidates before casting
your vote. Members will receive an email ballot on July 14, 2019.

New members may still join and vote in the election. The Treasurer
must receive your online credit card payment by July 27, 2019 at 11:59
PM Eastern Time in order to vote by electronic (email) ballot. The
Treasurer must receive your check payment by July 27, 2019 in order
for you to vote by electronic (email) ballot. Please don't wait until the last
moment to pay your dues if you would like to vote in this year's election.

New members who join by credit card after July 27th or by check
in-person at the Conference may only vote in-person at the July
30th meeting in Cleveland.

If you would like to join LitvakSIG in order to participate in this
election and to support the ongoing work of LitvakSIG, annual dues are
US$50.00 and they may be paid online by going to:

Dues may also be mailed to LitvakSIG, Inc., c/o Eden Joachim,
Treasurer, 41 Country Club Lane, Pomona, NY 10970 USA

Checks must be drawn in $US and made payable to LitvakSIG, Inc.

2019 Election Committee
Barry Halpern, Chair,
Jody Tzucker,

Join to automatically receive all group messages.