DNA Research #DNA Family Tree DNA Summer Sale & Free Webinar - Tuesday, July 2 - Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA #dna


Elise
 

JewishGenners,

You may have heard that Family Tree DNA has just launched their annual
summer sale, with great prices on all of their DNA products. If
you've been thinking about testing yourself or a family member to
assist with your genealogy research, now is a great time to get
started.

At the beginning of every month, I give a free webinar -- Introduction
to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA. If you're not sure what
genealogical DNA testing can do for you or which of the different
types of tests would be beneficial for you, then you should definitely
consider attending the webinar. You can either attend live or view a
recording of the webinar anytime during the month.

Here are the details for the July webinar:

What: Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA
Date: Tuesday, July 2, 2013
Time: 1pm Eastern
(10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 5pm GMT, 7pm Israel)
Where: Your computer!

Unable to attend live? Register to view the recording instead!

*Registration*

To register for either the live session or recording of this webinar,
please visit:

http://relativeroots.net/webinars/intro-ftdna/

*Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA*

What is Genetic Genealogy? What tests are available and which one
should I order? How much does a Genetic Genealogy test cost? Do I
need to be a geneticist to understand my results?

If you're a complete beginner to Genetic Genealogy and want answers to
these questions and more, then this webinar is for you! Attendees
will learn about the history of genetic genealogy, be introduced to
DNA basics, learn about the different types of DNA tests available for
genealogy, and learn about resources that will help you make the most
of your genetic genealogy experience. Focus will be on the genetic
genealogy tests offered by JewishGen's DNA testing partner, Family
Tree DNA.

*Exclusive Discount Coupon >from Family Tree DNA*

Attendees of all Relative Roots webinars receive an exclusive,
limited-time discount coupon >from Family Tree DNA, which can be used
to order select new test kits and upgrades. While these coupons
cannot be used in conjunction with sale prices, they can be used for
products that are not included in the sale, such as upgrades to
existing Y-DNA and mtDNA tests.

*What is a Webinar?*

Webinars are "web-based seminars" -- presentations given via the
internet. You attend >from the comfort of your own home, see and hear
the presentation via your own computer (or you can listen by phone if
your computer doesn't have speakers), and attendees of the live
webinar can ask questions just like you can at an in-person
presentation.

Regards,
Elise Friedman

Join main@groups.jewishgen.org to automatically receive all group messages.