Announcing the 2018 Obermayer German Jewish History Awardees #germany


The Obermayer Foundation is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018
Obermayer German Jewish History Awards.  They are:

* Karl and Hanna Britz (Kehl, Baden-Württemberg)
* The Joseph Gruppe (Berlin)
* Volker Mall and Harald Roth (Herrenberg, Baden-Württemberg
* Horst Moog (Hamm/Sieg, North Rhine-Westphalia)
* Brunhilde Stürmer (Niederzissen, Rhineland-Palatinate)

A Distinguished Service Award will be presented to Margot Friedlaender
of Berlin.

The award ceremony will take place on January 22, 2018 in the plenary
chamber of the Berlin Parliament.

The awardees were selected >from among one of the largest and finest pool
of nominations of individuals and groups ever submitted. We thank the
nominators for their efforts, and encourage those who were unsuccessful
to reapply next year.

The Obermayer German Jewish History Awards are co-sponsored by Obermayer
Foundation, the Berlin Parliament, GerSIG, and the Leo Baeck Institute. 
For more information, please visit

Karen S. Franklin, President, Obermayer German Jewish History Awards
Dedham, Mass., USA

Join to automatically receive all group messages.