JewishGen Discussion Group #JewishGen Free Genetic Genealogy for Beginners Webinar - Tuesday, March 1 #general


Elise
 

JewishGenners,

Relative Roots will be offering another free Genetic Genealogy for Beginners
webinar, on Tuesday, March 1:

*Genetic Genealogy for Beginners: DNA is the "Gene" in Genealogy*

What is Genetic Genealogy? What tests are available and which one should I
order? How much does a Genetic Genealogy test cost? Do I need to be a
geneticist to understand my results?

If you're a complete beginner to Genetic Genealogy and want the answers to
these questions and more, then this webinar is for you! Attendees will
learn about the history of genetic genealogy, be introduced to DNA basics
and inheritance paths, learn about the different types of DNA tests
available for genealogy, and learn about resources that will help you make
the most of your Genetic Genealogy experience. Focus will be on the genetic
genealogy tests offered by Family Tree DNA.

Attendees will also receive an exclusive discount on select tests at Family
Tree DNA.

Two live sessions are scheduled to accommodate attendees in different time
zones:

Session A:
Tuesday, March 1
10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 1pm Eastern, 6pm GMT, 8pm Israel
Advanced registration required:
https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/201976070

Session B:
Tuesday, March 1
5pm Pacific, 6pm Mountain, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT (Weds 3/2),
11am Sydney (Weds 3/2)
Advanced registration required:
https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/602282446

At this time, we're still only able to offer the webinars live, but we hope
to be able to provide recorded webinars in the coming months.

*What is a Webinar?*

Webinars are "web-based seminars" -- presentations given via the internet.
You attend >from the comfort of your own home, and you will see and hear the
presentation via your own computer (or you can listen by phone if your
computer doesn't have speakers).

*Monthly Free Webinar*

We plan to hold the free Genetic Genealogy for Beginners webinar on the
first Tuesday of every month, as long as there continues to be demand for
it. So if you cannot attend the March 1 webinar, be sure to save the date
for a future one. Here are the dates for the next few months: April 5, May
3, June 7. Registration will open for each approximately one week before
the date of the webinar.

Regards,

Elise Friedman
Relative Roots
www.relativeroots.net

Join main@groups.jewishgen.org to automatically receive all group messages.