JewishGen Discussion Group #JewishGen Free Genetic Genealogy Webinar (Jan 5) & Family Tree DNA Extends Holiday Sale (Jan 7) #general


Elise
 

JewishGenners,

Happy New Year!

Family Tree DNA has extended its holiday sale through January 7, so if you didn't
get a chance to look into it during the busy holiday season, you still have time.

Attend the next free monthly Introduction to Genetic Genealogy webinar to learn all
about DNA testing for genealogy and what types of tests are available.

What: Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA
Date: Thursday, January 5, 2012
Time: 1pm Eastern (U.S. (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 6pm GMT, 8pm
Israel)
Where: Your computer!

Register at http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/intro-ftdna/

A recording of this webinar will also be available for those who cannot attend
live.

*Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA*
What is Genetic Genealogy?=A0 What tests are available and which one should I
order? How much does a Genetic Genealogy test cost? Do I need to be a geneticist to
understand my results?

If you're a complete beginner to Genetic Genealogy and want the answers to these
questions and more, then this webinar is for you! Attendees will learn about the
history of genetic genealogy, be introduced to DNA basics, learn about the
different types of DNA tests available for genealogy, and learn about resources
that will help you make the most of your genetic genealogy experience. Focus will
be on the genetic genealogy tests offered by JewishGen's DNA testing partner,
Family Tree DNA.

*Registration*
Advance registration recommended. To register for either the live session or
recording of this webinar, please visit:
http://relativeroots.net/webinars/intro-ftdna/
*Discount >from Family Tree DNA* Attendees of this webinar receive an exclusive,
limited-time discount on select new test kits and upgrades >from Family Tree DNA.

*What is a Webinar?* Webinars are "web-based seminars" -- presentations given via
the internet. You attend >from the comfort of your own home, see and hear the
presentation via your own computer (or you can listen by phone if your computer
doesn't have speakers), and you can ask questions just like you can at an in-person
presentation.

Regards,

Elise Friedman

Join main@groups.jewishgen.org to automatically receive all group messages.