Call for nominations for the IAJGS Stern and John Stedman Memorial Awards #germany

JewishGen German Research Division Coordinator

[John Stedman was an active member of GerSIG.}

The call for submissions for the 2019 Rabbi Malcolm Stern Grant and
the John Stedman Memorial Fund Award is open. The purpose of these grants
is to encourage institutions or organizations to pursue projects,
activities and acquisitions that provide new or enhanced resources
to benefit those researching Jewish Genealogy.

Please refer to
for the Nomination Rules and Grant Criteria.

there is a list of past grant award recipients, and at:
is the Stern and Stedman Grant Nomination form. The grants may
only be awarded to a not-for-profit institution or organisation
or charity, and may not be awarded to individuals.

Nominations may be submitted by any individual or organization, and
self-nomination by organisations is permitted.

The deadline for submitting the Stern and Stedman Grant Nomination form
and any supporting documentation is Friday 31 May 2019 at
7 pm EDT (USA). The grants awarded will be announced on 1 August 2019.
If further information is required, please contact me using
Laurence Harris (Chair, IAJGS Stern/Stedman Grant Committee)

Join to automatically receive all group messages.