JewishGen Discussion Group #JewishGen IAJGS Achievement Awards Committee 2016 and Call for Applications #general

Marlis Humphrey

The International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies (IAJGS)
Achievement Awards Committee for 2016 has been established. The purpose
of the committee is to review and select the 2016 IAJGS Achievement
Award recipients. The Committee members include:

Achievement Awards Committee 2016:
Eugene Alpert (Chair) (Washington DC, USA)
Debbie Wang (New York, USA)
Leigh Dworkin (Maidenhead, UK)
Shipley Munson (Utah, USA)
Garri Regev (Jerusalem, Israel)

The call for applications is now open. The IAJGS Achievement Awards are
given to individuals or organizations who have made or are making
outstanding contributions to Jewish genealogy. The awards are announced
at the annual IAJGS International Conference on Jewish Genealogy The awards provide recognition in areas important to
the growth of organized Jewish genealogy. The 6 award categories are:

IAJGS Lifetime Achievement Award
Outstanding Project/Resource/Program
Outstanding Publication
IAJGS Member of the Year
Volunteer of the Year
Future Leader of the Year

Nominations are made through IAJGS member societies

Please refer to for a list of
all of the awards, the nomination rules, and award criteria.
At there is a list of
past Achievement Award recipients. At is the Award
Nomination form.

The nomination deadline for submission of the Award Nomination Form and
supporting documentation is May 26, 2016 at 7pm EDT.

Marlis Humphrey, IAJGS President
on behalf of the IAJGS Board of Directors

Join to automatically receive all group messages.