Scandinavia SIG #Scandinavia IAJGS Awards - Last Call #scandinavia


This is a final reminder that the deadline for IAJGS Awards nominations is
April 1st. No submissions will be accepted after that date.

Every year, the IAJGS (International Association of Jewish Genealogical
Societies) recognizes individuals and organizations with four awards
for excellence in Jewish genealogy.

Nominations for all four award categories are to be submitted online via a
One-Step form. If additional "hard-copy" material is required to be sent,
complete instructions are contained on the online One-Step form.

The online form is at

The four award categories are:

1. IAJGS Lifetime Achievement Award

2. Outstanding Contribution to Jewish Genealogy via the Internet, Print
or Electronic Product

3. Outstanding Programming or Project that Advanced the Objectives of
Jewish Genealogy

4. Outstanding Publication by a Member Organization of IAJGS

For details on each award and a listing of all previous winners, go to

Please note that nominations can be made only by member organizations of
the IAJGS and not by individuals. However, we encourage individuals to
be part of the process by contacting their local organization and
suggesting worthy recipients. For a list of the JGSs and SIGs that make
up the IAJGS, see

The recipients of the 2010 awards will be announced at the annual IAJGS
conference banquet in Los Angeles on July 15, 2010.


Chair: Peter Lande, Washington, D.C. USA Chairman
Members: Hymie Reichstein, Ottawa, Canada
Jackye Sullins, San Diego, CA USA (IAJGS Board
Anne Feder Lee, Honolulu, Hawaii USA (IAJGS Board Member)
Mathilde Tagger, Jerusalem, Israel

Questions? Contact Peter at

Jackye Sullins
IAJGS Awards Committee

Join to automatically receive all group messages.