IAJGS Awards 2012 #galicia

Michael Goldstein

The IAJGS (International Association of Jewish Genealogical
Societies) recognizes individuals and organizations with four
prestigious annual awards for excellence in Jewish genealogy.
It is now time to submit your nominations for the 2012 awards
to be announced at the IAJGS Conference in Paris. Please
consider what projects, people and processes have been
instrumental to your Jewish genealogy experience and make a

The four categories of awards are:

. IAJGS Lifetime Achievement Award
. Outstanding Contribution to Jewish Genealogy
via the Internet, Print or Electronic Product
. Outstanding Programming or Project that Advanced
the Objectives of Jewish Genealogy, and
. Outstanding Publication by a Member Organization of IAJGS

Nominations are accepted only >from current IAJGS member
organizations. Therefore, you are encouraged to contact your
local member society with suggestions for nominees.
Explanations of the awards and the criteria are located at
http://www.iajgs.org/awards/awards.html. You will also find
a listing of past recipients of the awards at the same above
web address.

The nominations will be submitted online through a One-Step
form located at:

For nominations that require paper materials to be submitted
please view the instructions found on the One-Step form. If
you require assistance in using the One-Step form, please
contact the Chair of the Awards committee, Barbara Hershey,
at Barbara.hershey@... .

The deadline for submission of award nominations is April 17, 2011.

Questions? Contact Barbara.hershey@... .

We look forward to receiving your nominations and reading
about the wonderful work taking place in the genealogy

On behalf of the 2012 Awards Committee,
Barbara Hershey, Chair; Evelyn Steinberg - Toronto, ON,
Canada; Carol Hoffman - Tel Aviv, Israel; Joel Spector - Cherry
Hill, NJ, USA; Jay Sage - Boston, MA, USA

Michael Goldstein
Michael Goldstein
President IAJGS

Join main@groups.jewishgen.org to automatically receive all group messages.