IAJGS Awards Nominations #galicia

Harvey Glasner <hsglasner@...>

IAJGS Requests Nominations for Annual Awards

The International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies (IAJGS)
is now accepting applications for their annual awards. They include:

1. IAJGS Lifetime Achievement Award

2. Outstanding contribution to Jewish Genealogy via the Internet,
Print or Electronic Product

3. Outstanding Publication by an IAJGS member organization

4. Outstanding Programming or Project that Advanced the Objectives
of Jewish Genealogy

All four Awards must be nominated by an IAJGS member organization,
although it is not uncommon for individuals or other organizations to
provide letters of supporting the nomination. The deadline for
nominations has been extended to May 15. A full explanation of the
Awards and the nomination process can be found at

Harvey Glasner
Awards Chairperson

Join main@groups.jewishgen.org to automatically receive all group messages.