JRI-Poland volunteer meeting - 2nd CORRECTION, Tuesday, Aug. 11, at the IAJGS Conference #poland #announcements


Stanley Diamond
 

Apologies, the original time message was re-posted in error.  The following is the correct message.

The annual JRI-Poland volunteer meeting will take place virtually this year
at the upcoming IAJGS conference on:
 
 Tuesday, August 11,  12:30 pm - 1:30 pm U.S. Eastern time
  
  9:30 am - 10:30 am Pacific
  5:30 pm - 6:30 pm UK
  6:30 pm - 7:30 pm Central Europe
  7:30 pm - 8:30 pm Israel
  2:30 am - 3:30 am next day (Wednesday) Australia)

The meeting is for our volunteers and others with a serious interest
in giving back and contributing to the JRI-Poland mission.  
 
It will be an opportunity to hear more about how the JRI-Poland 
Next Generation web site and data management project will help 
our town leaders and other volunteers to benefit from the new 
features and tools that will be available in the future.
 
You do not have to be a paid conference attendee to join in.
 
However, whether or not you've paid for the conference, you do 
need to register to attend this and other "Free Access Sessions." 
Please read more below.
 
PAID CONFERENCE ATTENDEES:
Go to the Attendee Service Center on the conference website
and select "Update Your Info." Then click "Edit" and page through 
your registration until you reach the listing of free sessions. Select 
your choices, then be sure to continue to the end of the registration 
to save them.
 
FREE ACCESS ONLY:
If you have not registered for the conference and want to have 
access to SIG and BOF meetings and other free events, go to
and register for the Virtual Limited Access Conference. Select 
your choices, then be sure to continue to the end of the 
registration to save them.
 
If you have already registered for limited free access but did not
select the meetings you want to attend, please go back and edit 
your registration to include your choices. Follow through to the 
end of the registration to save them.
 
Stanley Diamond, M.S.M. 
Executive Director, Jewish Records Indexing - Poland, Inc.
  
 
 
 
 
 
 

Join main@groups.jewishgen.org to automatically receive all group messages.