Reminder for IAJGS Awards nomination deadline #announcements #jgs-iajgs

Karen Franklin

The deadline for nominations for the IAGS Achievement Awards is less than a month away.

The Awards are given to individuals or organizations who have made or are making outstanding contributions to Jewish genealogy. The awards will be announced during 2022 IAJGS Virtual Conference, which will take place August 21-25, 2022. Nominations from all member societies are encouraged.

The six award categories are:

  • IAJGS Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Outstanding Project/Resource/Program
  • Outstanding Publication
  • IAJGS Member of the Year
  • Nolan Altman Volunteer of the Year
  • Future Leader of the Year

Please refer to the following web pages:

The deadline for submission of the Award Nomination Form and supporting documentation is 3 June 2022 at 7 pm EDT.

Members of the IAJGS Achievement Awards Committee for 2022 are:

Jane Berenbeim, President
International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies (IAJGS)

Join to automatically receive all group messages.