JGSGB Anglo SIG – Aug 14th 2022 2.30pm – with Susie Fowkes – “My Family’s Journey via Falmouth” #events


Peter Heilbrunn
 

JGSGB Anglo SIG – Aug 14th 2022 2.30pm – with Susie Fowkes – “My Family’s Journey via Falmouth”

Our next meeting in the JGSGB Virtual Meeting Programme is a speaker meeting from the JGSGB Anglo-Jewish Special Interest Group (Anglo SIG) by Zoom.
.
Here is the information for this meeting:
.
• Date: Sunday Aug 14th 2022
• Time: 14:30 London (note, 9:30 New York, 16:30 Jerusalem, 15:30 Switzerland)
• Title: My Family’s Journey via Falmouth
• Speaker: Susie Fowkes
• Description: The talk will cover a story of ancestors of the speaker’s two maternal great grandmothers, Esther Joseph and Annie Joseph.

After the talk, there will be an opportunity for Q&A and discussion on the talk.

Following a quick tea break, we will return for a workshop where we will offer help for any genealogical problems and listen to your genealogical successes. Beginners always welcome.

About Susie Fowkes
=================
Susie is a retired physiotherapist with four children and eight grandchildren. As well as working for the NHS, she had a private physiotherapy practice at home for over 25 years and retired ten years ago. Unlike most, Susie has only been researching her family history for slightly fewer than 20 years, having started after the children had left home. She is also guilty of doing most of it online. This is because she was working long hours and, probably oddly, found it a relaxing occupation in the evening.

For non-members to register, follow this link https://tixoom.app/leighdworkin/llhg0eot


If you have problems joining, please email chairman@..., preferably in the 15 minutes before the meeting proper starts.

--
Peter Heilbrunn
Amersham, England