Topics

Moroccan Sephardic Migration to England in the 19th Century #announcements #events


David Mendoza
 

Sephardic World talk this Sunday! All free!

During the 19th Century many Sephardic families from the city of
Mogador/Essaouira in Morocco migrated to England where they became part of
the rich fabric of the Jewish community.

This week's speaker, Sidney Corcos, was born in Agadir, and left Morocco to
Israel as a child. He served as director of the Natural History Museum in
Jerusalem and is currently working on the new Beit Dakyra museum in
Mogador/Essaouira. Sidney has done extensive research on the history and
genealogy of his family and other Moroccan Sephardim.

Topic: Moroccan Sephardic Migration to England in the 19th Century
Time: Sunday Nov 22, 2020. 2pm NYC, 7pm London, 8pm Amsterdam/Paris, 9pm
Jerusalem.

Sign up to our mailing list for the details:
https://mailchi.mp/sephardicgenealogy/ars1w3v45e

Best wishes,

David Mendoza and Ton Tielen