Sephardim in the Atlantic World #sephardic #events


David Mendoza
 

This week on Sephardic World we have an opportunity to put questions
directly to a world expert in Sephardic research. Jessica V Roitman is the
newly appointed Professor in Jewish Studies at the Vrije Universiteit
Amsterdam.

Her current research focuses on Sephardim in the Atlantic World, including
the intersection of colonialism and Judaism. She examines themes such as
the self-fashioning of communities, identity and the contacts between
various communities in the Caribbean. Jessica obtained her PhD in 2009 from
Leiden University.

The meeting is Sunday 7 March 2021 at 11am LA, 2pm NYC, 7pm London, 8pm
Amsterdam and 9pm Jerusalem. Join us on Facebook at:
https://www.facebook.com/sephardicgenealogy

All Sephardic World events are free. Join our mailing list at:
https://mailchi.mp/sephardicgenealogy/ars1w3v45e

Best wishes,

David Mendoza and Ton Tielen