This Week's Forum for Dialogue Program: Rabbi Wayne Franklin on His Journeys to Poland #poland #announcements


Mark Halpern
 

Join me in participating in this week's Forum for Dialogue virtual program about visiting Poland. The program is on Wednesday, March 24 at 10 am Pacific, 1 pm Eastern, 5 pm in UK, 7 pm in Israel. Link for registration is below.

Mark Halpern


 
 

I hope you will consider joining us for a Zoom in on the Forum session next Wednesday, when we will have an honor to meet with Rabbi Wayne Franklin and listen to his perspective on visiting Poland as a part of a Jewish spiritual journey. Zuzanna Radzik, Vice-President of Forum for Dialogue, will discuss with Rabbi Franklin how three consecutive visits to Poland (in 2015, 2016, and 2017) impacted his thinking about Jewishness and intra-religious dialogue and what meaning the meetings with non-Jewish Polish activists had for him.
 
Join us on Wednesday, March 24th, at 5 am Australian Eastern, 10 am Pacific, 12 pm Central, 1 pm Eastern, 6 pm Warsaw, 7 pm Tel-Aviv time. Please, note the change of time in Poland and Israel! 

REGISTER FOR THE ZOOM

Wayne Franklin was ordained at the Jewish Theological Seminary of America in 1970, and served as Senior Rabbi at Temple Emanu-El in Providence, RI since 1981. During his tenure, he co-founded and co-chaired, with the late Fr. Edward Flannery, the Rabbis and Priests Dialogue Group. He also partnered with the former Episcopal (Anglican) Bishop of RI to organize an interfaith study and dialogue group called The Abrahamic Accord. Currently, he serves as Secretary of the National Council of Synagogues, an interdenominational group of rabbis and Jewish scholars, who meet for dialogue with the US Conference of Catholic Bishops and the National Council of Churches. He has a keen interest in studying how Jews and Christians are able to cultivate new relationships in an open-minded, pluralistic environment. Rabbi Franklin is a dedicated friend and supporter of Forum for Dialogue. 
 
I hope to see you next Wednesday!

Yours,
Olga

Olga Kaczmarek
Director General