Two IAJGS conference sessions of potential interest regarding Jewish Cemeteries in Poland #poland #holocaust #announcements


Dan Oren
 

1) "GENEALOGY AND THE PRESERVATION OF POLISH JEWISH CEMETERIES" will be presented at the IAJGS conference on Wednesday 4 August 2021 at 11:15 AM EDT, 17:15 Central European Time, 18:15 Israel Time. Hear from Poland's Chief Rabbi Michael Schudrich, Foundation for the Preservation of Jewish Heritage in Poland - FODŻ CEO Piotr Puchta, Okopowa Street Cemetery Director Witold Wrzosinski, Cemetery Researchers/Activists Hatte Blejer and Jill Leibman, and Friends of Jewish Heritage in Poland President Dan Oren.
 
2) Friends of Jewish Heritage in Poland (FJHP) (https://jewishheritagepoland.org) is leading a “BIRDS OF A FEATHER” session on the topic of the Jewish Cemeteries of Poland at the IAJGS virtual conference on Thursday 5 August 5 at 10 AM EDT, 16:00 Central European Time,  17:00 Israel Time. This is primarily a networking session for people interested (or potentially interested) in protection of the Jewish cemeteries within the boundaries of today’s Poland. There will be four extremely short presentations by the FJHP, the Friends of Jewish Cemeteries in Poland, and The Matzevah Foundation, with the majority of the hour-long session devoted to open discussion from all in attendance. Entry is free to IAJGS conference attendees. Non-attendees may register for just US$10 to attend this one session, or for $18 to attend all of the conference’s networking sessions on Zoom.
 
Registration at the conference (https://iajgs2021.org) is still available!
 
Feel free to contact me in advance with any questions.
---
Dan Oren
President, Friends of Jewish Heritage in Poland