Yad Vashem Online Seminar in Memory of Zvi Bernhardt Z"L – October 5, 2021 #israel #holocaust #announcements #events


Rony Golan
 

Dear friends and colleagues,

 

 

The Yad Vashem archives will hold a special online Seminar on Jewish Genealogy in memory of our friend & colleague Zvi Bernhardt Z"L, On Tuesday, October 5, 2021.


Zvi was Deputy Director of Reference and Information Services Department in Yad Vashem, and he was Deputy Director of the Hall of Names in the Archives division of Yad Vashem.

The seminar will mark Zvi's 59 birth anniversary.

The program will include a variety of topics. There will be two sessions of two lectures each (lectures by: Robinn Magid, Garri Regev, Giora Zwilling and by Serafima Velkovich) and one session with 5 simultaneous lectures (lectures by: Dr. Anat Kutner, Sara Shor, Avraham Groll, Dr. Alexander Avram and by Adv. Rony Golan).


The program will start on Tuesday, October 5, 2021 at 5 PM Israel time

10 AM EDT (Eastern Daylight Time)

9 AM CDT (Central Daylight Time)

7 AM PDT (Pacific Daylight Time)  

For other time zones, please check.

Full program and schedule are available here:

https://trailer.web-view.net/Show/0XF79D19BADCE1E5AAC0E88FD9C1331FDEF87D57CD8E467DFF9DCD7092109BB2579984675BDDB0AF1B.htm?fbclid=IwAR3-BU_2qLfr8lVxWG6xGqWe1tzdfBcqY2TWnUBwD0FYEjPcXjoXDv8UhDE

 

You need to register in advance in order to attend the Seminar. Kindly register here:

https://yadvashem-org.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_kjgcIlNFTPelvryskwFINQ

 

We look forward to seeing you all at the Seminar.

Shabbat Shalom,

--

Rony Golan
Ramat HaSharon, Israel

SEARCHING: KRMARUTSKY, KRIVORUCHKI, Kaunas, Lithuania
                        EISDORFER, Hungary
                        SLOMOVITS, Sighet, Romania